FIFA’s mission is develop football everywhere and for all, to touch the world through its inspiring tournaments and to build a better future through the power of the game.
Explore FIFA is a series of short animated films that bring you into our world with a visual and easy-to-understand explanation of how we go about carrying out this mission.

Football Australia

Football Federation Australia (FFA) is the governing body of football in Australia and is a member of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the international governing body for football. Information regarding FIFA is available at

Football Queensland

Football Queensland (FQ), is the governing body of football (soccer) and futsal in Queensland, Australia. The body changed its name to be more in line with the new Football Federation Australia (FFA) in 2005. It traces its history back to the establishment of the Anglo-Queensland Football Association in Brisbane, in 1884.[1]

Football South West Queensland

Football South West Queensland Inc. is one of 10 Zones in Queensland responsible for the administration and governance of Football (soccer) throughout our area.

Our area is bounded by Stanthorpe in the south, including Warwick District, east to Laidley & Gatton including Toowoomba, up to areas in the South Burnett area including Kingaroy, Yarraman, Wondai & Nanango, areas around Dalby & Chinchilla and west to Roma, St. George & Goondiwindi.

Hyundai Aleague

The A-League is a professional men's soccer league, run by Football Federation Australia (FFA). At the top of the Australian league system, it is the country's primary competition for the sport. The A-League was established in 2004 as a successor to the National Soccer League (NSL) and competition commenced in August 2005. The league is currently contested by ten teams; nine based in Australia and one based in New Zealand. It is known as the Hyundai A-League (HAL) through a sponsorship arrangement with the Hyundai Motor Company.

Mini Roos

AIA Vitality MiniRoos was launched on the 3rd February 2015 by FFA CEO David Gallop, along with Socceroos legend & AIA Vitality MiniRoos Ambassador Brett Emerton, Westfield Matildas & AIA Vitality MiniRoos Ambassador Steph Catley and current Socceroo & recent AFC Asian Cup winner Tomi Juric.
Designed for kids of all abilities, aged 4 – 11 years, the nation-wide initiative uses short, game-based sessions to introduce the sport of football to newcomers in an inclusive way. It focuses on learning new skills, being active, making life-long friends and, potentially, unearthing the next generation of Socceroos or Matildas.


Whether you're a player, coach, volunteer, referee or a parent looking for a club for your kids MyFootballClub will provide you with the right information.

PS4 NPL Queensland

The National Premier Leagues (NPL) is a new national second tier competition in Australia which underpins the Hyundai A-League. The NPL operates in each Member Federation under a single national banner.

Sporting Pulse

Offers a range of technology products and services for the sport, fitness and leisure industry. Includes administration, registration, and website software.

02-Apr-2016 07:27 AM


Capital Football Capital Football
Football Federation SA Football Federation Tasmania Football Federation Victoria Football NSW Football Queensland Football West Northern NSW Football

SWQ Thunder FC has been granted a full licence to participate in the National Premier Leagues in 2014.
The Club now has Open Mens & Open Womens teams.

SWQ Thunder FC Seniors
Clive Berghofer Stadium
Phone: 0427 624 261

SWQ Thunder FC Juniors
Clive Berghofer Stadium
Phone: 0427 624 261

Latest News

To recieve lates news. Fill out the below form.

Enter your name
Enter valid email
Captcha Image
© Copyright 2010 SWQ Thunder. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Contact | Designed by Newwave Media Graphics